PINK MONDAY

putting our money where our heart is

Farewells and New Beginnings

Leave a comment

My crew at JA at the 2013 Business Laureates Hall of Fame Gala, Fairmont Hotel.

The staff of JABC  at the 2013 Business Laureates Hall of Fame Gala, Fairmont Hotel.

Today I’ll say “see you again soon” to my co-workers of 2 years at Junior Achievement of British Columbia. It can’t be goodbye yet because there are so many people here I want to see again! I’ve loved my job and this has been a great organization to work for. I hope I’m not kicking myself a lot as I leave to begin a new adventure working as the Manager of Special Events at Inspire Health.

The last couple of weeks have been a roller coaster as I’ve been thinking about my new job but preparing to leave this one. Goodbyes are hard but I’ve been lucky to have had so many great co-workers and I’m looking forward to keeping in touch.

So stay tuned friends, because you know how I’m always trying to sell you a ticket to a fundraiser or tell you where to buy your Christmas Tree? Well, how do you feel about kayaking? It’s going to be a fun summer.

Happy Pink Monday!
Theresa

Leave a Reply

